Client Reviews

Yelp

Cody C. Avatar
Cody C.
5 star rating
11/25/2020 - Yelp

John has been our go-to inspector for years!! Not enough words to describe how thorough, detailed, and professional John is. Easy to book and completed report within 24 hours!!!! The reports are clean and easy to navigate with lots of useful photos and explanations. I am continually impressed with John's professionalism and quality of work!!!

Mark S. Avatar
Mark S.
5 star rating
11/14/2020 - Yelp

There are not enough words in the English language to describe how amazing John's work is. The report was so thorough and detailed. Honestly, my real estate agent said she has never seen a more robust and clearly laid out Inspection Report. She was so impressed with his work that she's going to be recommending all her future clients to work with John. I feel very lucky to have come across Home Inspection Authority. It has made this first time home buyer feel better about everything

Jayson T. Avatar
Jayson T.
5 star rating
10/30/2020 - Yelp

We used John's services for two homes while in escrow. He did an outstanding job and was very thorough. Our real estate agent was impressed with John's work and has used/recommended him to other clients.John's reports were detailed and organized. It made it very easy during escrow to request repairs and receive seller credits towards closing. John also provides a handy guide to help maintain your home. Would not hesitate to use his services again.

Matt N. Avatar
Matt N.
5 star rating
9/09/2020 - Yelp

We reached out to John for a home and sewer inspection for a home we are purchasing. John responded right away, and offered us his earliest possible appointments. He arrived before his scheduled time, speaking with us briefly before he got to work. He moved quickly, but inspected thoroughly. After the inspection, he gave us the highlights, and a day or two later, we had our home and sewer report online in a clean and easy to use online interface. We were able to easily compile a list of repair requests for the sellers along with his photos and explanations. We were extremely impressed with his professionalism and quality work, and would be glad to recommend John to anyone in the LA area. Thanks, John!

Joyanne B. Avatar
Joyanne B.
5 star rating
6/06/2020 - Yelp

Did inspection on the house we were buying and was very meticulous and on point. So grateful to have someone this good

Robert D. Avatar
Robert D.
5 star rating
4/14/2020 - Yelp

John is a wonderful home inspector. He always does a great job and has high tech gear to get the job done. His sewer inspection service is top notch and his sewer videos are the clearest I've ever seen. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a very knowledgeable home inspector.

Google

Jeffrey Cripe Avatar
Jeffrey Cripe
3/30/2021 - Google

John is always super prompt, details, cost effective, and the reports he generates are quick, crystal clear and easy to read. We have worked with John twice now and would again on any real estate needs. Highly reccomend!

Dan Goldstein Avatar
Dan Goldstein
3/11/2021 - Google

John and his team are great. I've used them twice now and recommend them to anyone in need of a reliable and affordable home inspection.

Jon J. Avatar
Jon J.
3/03/2021 - Google

Well, there isn't much more to say about about John than what has already been said. His resume and experience pretty much sums it all up and it definitely show in his work. What really stood out for us was his professionalism and attention to detail in his work. His reports are very organized, clear and concise. Besides all the associated physical tasks, he also uses current state of the art instruments such as drones, thermal scanners etc. that coincide with the times for better observation and analysis of the site. To sum it up, using his services saved us from what could've been a disastrous purchase situation. We definitely would use his services again in the future and highly recommend him.

Omar Chehabi Avatar
Omar Chehabi
2/25/2021 - Google

John did a fantastic job with his inspections. This is the second time I have worked with him. Incredibly thorough and patient in explaining all issues. Could not recommend John highly enough.

K A Avatar
K A
2/18/2021 - Google

John performed my home inspection and was 100% professional and thorough and on time. He explained everything he did and really covered everything. Forever grateful I did this because his report uncovered issues I was unaware of.I recommend him 150% for your home inspection needs, be it before you buy or even sell, to get ahead of any problems. I cannot imagine using anyone going forward.Thank you John.

Valentin Blehaut Avatar
Valentin Blehaut
2/11/2021 - Google

Excellent service. Professional, thorough, and pleasant. John not only caught a few things the specialists hadn't called out, he also gave us a rebate on the inspection cost as had originally estimated our place was bigger than it actually is and had planned for more time on site. Highly recommend for general home inspection.