Client Reviews

Yelp

Houri S. Avatar
Houri S.
5 star rating
9/28/2022 - Yelp

If you want to have peace of mind, choose this company for your home inspection. John is very knowledgeable and patient. Don't think twice.

Thalia D. Avatar
Thalia D.
5 star rating
9/12/2022 - Yelp

Always super confident when recommending John for home inspections. Professional and thorough to the nth degree! Thank you for always bringing your A-game when we need you!

David L. Avatar
David L.
5 star rating
8/04/2022 - Yelp

Definitely want to give a shout out to John Laforme of Home Inspection Authority. He has always been my go to for home inspections. Always on time, reasonably priced, and never misses a thing. I use him for home, mold, sewer, and pool inspections. He is very professional and is also very knowledgeable on every aspect of the inspections. I highly recommend John anyone buying or selling a home that requires an inspection. Thank you for all your help John!

Arthur V. Avatar
Arthur V.
5 star rating
8/26/2021 - Yelp

Great guy and very knowledgeable. I didn't expect to learn so much from him regarding the home. There were so many things that he pointed out which now gave me a list of future projects. I highly recommend this company!

Bugsu O. Avatar
Bugsu O.
5 star rating
5/01/2021 - Yelp

I almost never write reviews but I was so impressed with John's professionalism I couldn't help myself! John is very through with his inspection. He charged for 1 hour but he spent around 2 hours to inspect the 2 bedroom apartment less than 1000 sqft that I am planning to purchase. After his inspection, he pointed out the issues one by one and explained in detail in layman's terms. He is a true professional and an honest great guy. Highly recommend him!

Peter G. Avatar
Peter G.
5 star rating
4/23/2021 - Yelp

On time, professional , knowledgeable and to the point. The report is easy to understand and detailed. I sent out the report to contractors and let them bid away.

Google

Kevin Berube Avatar
Kevin Berube
11/05/2022 - Google

John was extremely diligent in his inspection of our new home. As a new homeowner, he spent the time to ensure we understood all aspects of the inspection report and even helped put us in contact with qualified professional. I trust his report and would highly recommend John to any buyers within the LA market. Thanks for the excellent work John!!!!

Ray Rodriguez Avatar
Ray Rodriguez
10/25/2022 - Google

Positive: Professionalism I had the pleasure of having John inspect our home. We loved the service and the report. Very nice report presentation and UI. John is extremely professional and his services are great. 10/10 highly recommended

Briana Meyer Avatar
Briana Meyer
10/14/2022 - Google

John has done two home inspections for us now, and does such a thorough job! Highly recommend. He even spent over an hour on the phone with us afterwards to go through the report findings one by one and helped us really understand the condition of the home we were buying. We will definitely use him again for any future inspection needs. John has done two home inspections for us now, and does such a thorough job! Highly recommend. He even spent over an hour on the phone with us afterwards to go through the report findings one by one and helped us really understand the … More

David Leif Avatar
David Leif
8/29/2022 - Google

Definitely want to give a shout out to John Laforme of Home Inspection Authority. He has always been my go to for home inspections. Always on time, reasonably priced, and never misses a thing. I use him for home, mold, sewer, and pool inspections. He is very professional and is also very knowledgeable on every aspect of the inspections. I highly recommend John anyone buying or selling a home that requires an inspection. Thank you for all your help John!

Megan Craven Dailey Avatar
Megan Craven Dailey
5/01/2022 - Google

We used John for our home inspection when purchasing our first home, and he was great! Professional, did a thorough job, and spent time explaining major issues to us verbally. We were really pleased with the quality of his work.

Rocio Duran Avatar
Rocio Duran
2/18/2022 - Google

Mr. Laforme was very professional and knowlegeable with the home inspection. He was very careful about inspection every aspect of the property. He answer all of our question and give us great advice. The inspection report was very details and great photos of the property. I highly recommend Mr Laforme for any home inspection before buying a home. He was also able to do a mold inspection and worth getting one for your property.