Client Reviews

Yelp

Houri S. Avatar
Houri S.
5 star rating
9/28/2022
If you want to have peace of mind, choose this company for your home inspection. John is very knowledgeable and patient. Don't think twice.
Thalia D. Avatar
Thalia D.
5 star rating
9/12/2022
Always super confident when recommending John for home inspections. Professional and thorough to the nth degree! Thank you for always bringing your A-game when we need you!
David L. Avatar
David L.
5 star rating
8/04/2022
Definitely want to give a shout out to John Laforme of Home Inspection Authority. He has always been my go to for home inspections. Always on time, reasonably priced, and never misses a thing. I use him for home, mold, sewer, and pool inspections. He is very professional and is also very knowledgeable on every aspect of the inspections. I highly recommend John anyone buying or selling a home that requires an inspection. Thank you for all your help John!
Arthur V. Avatar
Arthur V.
5 star rating
8/26/2021
Great guy and very knowledgeable. I didn't expect to learn so much from him regarding the home. There were so many things that he pointed out which now gave me a list of future projects. I highly recommend this company!
Bugsu O. Avatar
Bugsu O.
5 star rating
5/01/2021
I almost never write reviews but I was so impressed with John's professionalism I couldn't help myself! John is very through with his inspection. He charged for 1 hour but he spent around 2 hours to inspect the 2 bedroom apartment less than 1000 sqft that I am planning to purchase. After his inspection, he pointed out the issues one by one and explained in detail in layman's terms. He is a true professional and an honest great guy. Highly recommend him!
Peter G. Avatar
Peter G.
5 star rating
4/23/2021
On time, professional , knowledgeable and to the point. The report is easy to understand and detailed. I sent out the report to contractors and let them bid away.

Google

Hector Avatar
Hector
6/09/2024
Excellent detailed inspection. Found some issues I never expected. Very professional and thorough.
Vivian Chavez Avatar
Vivian Chavez
6/07/2024
I highly recommend Home Inspection Authority. John was very knowledgeable and friendly. The home inspection report we received was very user friendly and easy to understand.
Josh Park Avatar
Josh Park
3/19/2024
John was a recommendation from our realtor. He was thorough, offered good inspection services, and had a lot of details in his report that allowed us to prepare for the necessary repairs. Highly recommend him to be your home inspector.
A Ali Avatar
A Ali
2/26/2024
John is very responsive and was able to schedule us quickly for an inspection of a home we’re looking to buy. He did a fantastic job with inspecting the property and provided us a detailed inspection report with pictures and recommendations. Additionally, he walked us through issues while at the property and answered any questions we had. I’d highly recommend John for inspection on any property, whether you’re buying or selling.
EKO FLOORING Avatar
EKO FLOORING
2/15/2024
John was amazing. My wife and I recently closed on a Townhouse that was inspected by John. He spent over two hours during our inspection - looking at every single detail! There was some mold and water intrusion that was found which had to get fixed. John went over with us on the problems he found and we also received a report after the inspection was finished. I would highly recommend Home Inspection Authority to all my family and friends.
Ali Bagheri Avatar
Ali Bagheri
12/15/2023
It was a pleasure working with John Laforme as my home inspector for two different properties. His expertise and professionalism were evident throughout the entire process, exceeding my expectations at every turn. John's meticulous attention to detail shone through. He thoroughly examined each property, leaving no stone unturned. This comprehensive approach ensured I received a complete picture of the properties' condition, giving me peace of mind. John's ability to educate me throughout the process was invaluable. He patiently explained each step, highlighting areas of concern and offering insightful explanations. His clear and concise communication made it easy for me, a novice, to understand the complexities of home inspections. John's flexibility and responsiveness were truly impressive. He readily accommodated my tight schedule, scheduling an inspection for the very next day after my call. He even went above and beyond by delivering a detailed report, complete with photos and explanations, on the same day of the inspection. This level of commitment to customer satisfaction is exceptional. Without hesitation, I highly recommend John Laforme to anyone seeking a professional and knowledgeable home inspector. He is truly the best in his field and deserves the highest praise.