Client Reviews

Yelp

David L. Avatar
David L.
5 star rating
8/04/2022 - Yelp

Definitely want to give a shout out to John Laforme of Home Inspection Authority. He has always been my go to for home inspections. Always on time, reasonably priced, and never misses a thing. I use him for home, mold, sewer, and pool inspections. He is very professional and is also very knowledgeable on every aspect of the inspections. I highly recommend John anyone buying or selling a home that requires an inspection. Thank you for all your help John!

Arthur V. Avatar
Arthur V.
5 star rating
8/26/2021 - Yelp

Great guy and very knowledgeable. I didn't expect to learn so much from him regarding the home. There were so many things that he pointed out which now gave me a list of future projects. I highly recommend this company!

Bugsu O. Avatar
Bugsu O.
5 star rating
5/01/2021 - Yelp

I almost never write reviews but I was so impressed with John's professionalism I couldn't help myself! John is very through with his inspection. He charged for 1 hour but he spent around 2 hours to inspect the 2 bedroom apartment less than 1000 sqft that I am planning to purchase. After his inspection, he pointed out the issues one by one and explained in detail in layman's terms. He is a true professional and an honest great guy. Highly recommend him!

Peter G. Avatar
Peter G.
5 star rating
4/23/2021 - Yelp

On time, professional , knowledgeable and to the point. The report is easy to understand and detailed. I sent out the report to contractors and let them bid away.

Cody C. Avatar
Cody C.
5 star rating
11/25/2020 - Yelp

John has been our go-to inspector for years!! Not enough words to describe how thorough, detailed, and professional John is. Easy to book and completed report within 24 hours!!!! The reports are clean and easy to navigate with lots of useful photos and explanations. I am continually impressed with John's professionalism and quality of work!!!

Mark S. Avatar
Mark S.
5 star rating
11/14/2020 - Yelp

There are not enough words in the English language to describe how amazing John's work is. The report was so thorough and detailed. Honestly, my real estate agent said she has never seen a more robust and clearly laid out Inspection Report. She was so impressed with his work that she's going to be recommending all her future clients to work with John. I feel very lucky to have come across Home Inspection Authority. It has made this first time home buyer feel better about everything

Google

Megan Craven Dailey Avatar
Megan Craven Dailey
5/01/2022 - Google

We used John for our home inspection when purchasing our first home, and he was great! Professional, did a thorough job, and spent time explaining major issues to us verbally. We were really pleased with the quality of his work.

Rocio Duran Avatar
Rocio Duran
2/18/2022 - Google

Mr. Laforme was very professional and knowlegeable with the home inspection. He was very careful about inspection every aspect of the property. He answer all of our question and give us great advice. The inspection report was very details and great photos of the property. I highly recommend Mr Laforme for any home inspection before buying a home. He was also able to do a mold inspection and worth getting one for your property.

Gilbert DeGiacomi Avatar
Gilbert DeGiacomi
1/27/2022 - Google

I have purchased a number of properties. John is the best inspector i have hired. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. i recently hired him for a property that had serious flooding on the property and under the house. The source of the water was very difficult to ascertain, as it was just after a heavy rainfall. John went above and beyond, in a very challenging environment. He provided a thorough visual inspection and using his specialize equipment, i was able to gain an understanding of the issues that will need to be addressed. He was also able to do a mold test, very helpful. I will always use him. John thank you for your expertise and diligence, Gil

DLA 6643 Avatar
DLA 6643
12/30/2021 - Google

John does it again! He responded quickly, performed the inspection on time and gave a great summary of main concerns at the end of the inspection. After the inspection on Saturday, the report was ready on Monday as promised! As on prior 2 occasions, the report was concise, on point and with photos that leave no further explanation necessary! Thank for your a great job once again and look forward to working with you in the future!

Chase Gould Avatar
Chase Gould
12/13/2021 - Google

My wife and I are first time home buyers and hired Home Inspection Authority for our general home inspection and sewer inspection. John at Home Inspection Authority made the home inspection process very easy for us. Scheduling and payment was a breeze. John showed up on time and appeared to be very thorough in his inspection. His inspection lasted about 2.5 hours and he took the time to explain to us in person many of the issue that he observed. We were provided with a very detailed digital report with many pictures and recommendations for all of the observed issues. We were so happy with Home Inspection Authority that we decided to have them back for an air quality inspection. We had a great experience with Home Inspection Authority and highly recommend their services.

Jennifer Perry Avatar
Jennifer Perry
12/08/2021 - Google

John LaForme is the best home inspector I've ever used. As a real estate agent, I have dealt with many home inspectors. John is meticulous and always takes extra time to carefully explain various issues he finds during his home inspection.John always provides a thorough inspection report quickly. It's easy to read and understand. John even offers a tool on his report to easily build a request for repairs based on his findings. John gets 10 stars!!